100 Things I Need to Tell YOU – The Third 25

Life advises, inspiration and more stuff is to be served. Enjoy yourselves. I have already told you 50 things of the 100, and here are 25 more, not counting the zero.

0. Live a life without limits.

1. You’re not supposed to be right all the time.

2. All things having life will always have imperfections, but that shouldn’t stop you from trying to attain perfection.

3. If your only goal is money, you may end up unhappy most probably.

4. Don’t preach stuff you don’t know about. There’s a reason I don’t talk about making money online, even though I’ve a great desire to do so.

5. Not everyone needs to agree with you.

6. Never spend time criticizing a person, unless you are getting paid, or the person requests for it.

7. To the readers: Never judge a book by its cover. I’m sure you’ve heard it before, am repeating again.

To the content makers: A great book cover is a must.

8. Stop complaining about all the people un-following you on Social Media. By posting such stuff, you’re giving more people reasons to bid you farewell.

On a related note, I checked out all the un-follows I got on Twitter today, and it hurts, but it’s okay.

9. If you have too many people blocking you, you ain’t using Social Media in the most productive way.

10. Having a dictionary app on the phone helps.

11. It’s “Bay of Bengal” on the world map above the Indian ocean, and not the “BAE of Bengal”.

image

12. Be generous.

For the next 100 days, make it a point to give praise and approval to those who deserve it.

[Credit: Lifehack’s article 60 Small Ways to Improve Your Life in the Next 100 Days]

13. On the day of this post being written, a friend of mine who’s into his final year of B.Tech, met with an accident. His bike skit, and he’s got multiple injuries to boast off, and a “thrilling” moment to remember as well. In his own words, he was inches away from being run over by a bus, he saw death.

It’s an unpredictable life.

14. Life is precious, and is worth the struggle. Always.

15. “Suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem.” [Source: Internet]

16. Life can anytime get better. Have faith. Here’s an example of a person who shares the 7 things she learned after her failed suicide attempt.

I am grateful I survived. I am grateful for my second chance at life. I am content with knowing that if I die tomorrow I will do so being at peace with what I have done and accomplished. I am even more fulfilled knowing that I do not want to die tomorrow.

Read her story at thoughtcatalog.c om by clicking here.

17. “Should I kill myself, or have a cup of coffee?” – Albert Camus

18. Laugh at yourself, accept your flaws.

19. Crack silly jokes. Which reminds me of a question I needed to ask.

Q. What did the moon tell the Sun?

A. Baby, you’re so hot. I wish you liked night outings.

20. Ask for help. Find people who are willing to help.

21. Make it a habit to ignore negative posts/talks on Social Media. Yes, ignorance is bliss. Many people use Social Media to rant, and vomit all the trash. If there’s lesson and wisdom coming along, okay. Otherwise, push the mute button.

22. Read and hear motivational stuff, be around positive people. Fill your stock of “reasons to live”. In the darkest night, you shouldn’t struggle to find your “hope”.

23. Stay optimistic, have self respect, confidence, and wit. However, always stay humble.

24. There’s no dead person who changed the world.

25. I can go on saying, and I am not “depression proof” as well. I am not a survivor either, and no expert for sure.

Life has been kind to me, and give it a chance always, there’s every reason, it will be kind to you.

Thanks for reading. Another part to come, will see you soon with it. Till then, let me know what you feel about this set of 25.

3 thoughts on “100 Things I Need to Tell YOU – The Third 25

  1. No. 15!!! Amazing 🙂 Depression is real, life can be real sometimes, and the struggle as well? is real! I love so much the approach that you’ve taken with this post. I’d say: Anyone selected out for life has hope, for, as they say, “A living dog is better than a dead lion.” We need to learn how to love life, to cherish each moment of our precarious life. Life is a gift, and no matter where one is at in their life? No matter how bad the struggle hurts? I think we should always be encouraged to seize life!
    The jokes might be silly by the way, but guess what? they always crack me up with every attempt #Truth…

    Good advice, again Rahul!!!

    Side-note? you did finally manage to convince me to follow you on twitter…while others are unfollowing, cheers to one new follower, lolz! Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

