Day 1 – Quote Challenge: Tim Clark’s Wisdom

The Weekend is busy for me this time, as this guy has been nominated to do a few things. All fun. So, for starters I’ve been nominated by a fellow blogger for a quote challenge. To clear the air, here I have copied the rules.

The 3-Day Challenge rule book:

1. Thank the person who nominated you. [Thanks Mike Senczyszak – Solsbury Hill.]

2. Post for 3 days (not necessarily in a row)

3. 3 quotes per day

4. 3 new Bloggers nominated each day – link to their sites

5. Notify your 3 picks they’ve been tagged

Done!

I wanted to do this in a refreshing way. So, I have decided to quote the people I meet/talk/read and learn from.  Day One is dedicated to one such person. Let’s start with the CEO of “Life, Explained”, Tim Clark. Here’s some of his wisdom:

1. About his blogs!

I have been blogging for several years, and have a string of successful blogs. If success is defined as doing something that makes you happy, mine are a smash hit.

Excerpt from his guest post on Adele Archer’s blog.

Love what you do, find happiness in the little things, and you’re successful. Everything else you may earn is a bonus.

2. On evolving Internet, and what he has learned, and all of us should too.

I have more friends now than ever in my life, and most of them I have never met. They are scattered from New York, to New Hampshire, to Germany, to Great Britain, to Kuwait, New Zealand, India, all over the place. It has made me a better person, it has made me understand there are more things that unite us than anybody in power wants to admit. And it should be shouted from the mountain.

Excerpt from his post on Life Explains Aging

The person that Tim Clark is.

3. This world today:

We live in a world filled with madness, hate, bigotry. We are awash in terrible weapons of unimaginable destructive power. We can never use them. We can never eliminate them. And we keep telling ourselves that those two statements somehow make sense together. That we can control ourselves, and each other, enough to keep playing.

Excerpt from his blog Life Explains The End

From knowing him over an year now, I can say Mr. Tim Clark is a person with a lot of gratitude, humbleness, trying to spread happiness. However, it won’t stop him from being honest about the current state of our existence. I have a lot of choices to quote. I continue to meet awesome people, I choose Tim for the first day for always being inspiring, and for lots of #WednesdayWisdom.

I will nominate 1 blogger a day only to avoid Spamming, the person whose words make this post worth reading, so my nomination.

1. Tim Clark – Life, explained

See you everyone, soon with quotes, and much more. Thank you!

One thought on “Day 1 – Quote Challenge: Tim Clark’s Wisdom

Leave a Reply

