Social Media Struggles: FIGHTS.

A Fun Fact: I asked people through various mediums if I should share this post. The answer I got from a good percentage was “NO”. Now, the question arises if that’s because you are all tired of the nuisance talked here or you’re afraid of this post ruining your mood, and I loosing followers. As for the former, I don’t blame you. For the latter, however, a gentleman blogging for over 10 years had a good advice for me, and he said, “People don’t get offended, they choose to get offended.” True? I bet you. So, I’m hoping you’ll take the lightheartedness of this post. Now, the post.

The last few weeks have been interesting, not because of #Brexit or Messi’s retirement. I’m not even talking about WWE suspending one of it’s “faces” Roman Reigns for Wellness policy violations. I am no more going to talk about my friend as well. The friend who’s going to marry next year, but has certain obstacles, and if they aren’t removed, he might have an “ex” come 2018. Anyways, my friend doesn’t like me having fun at “their” cost, and wants me to discontinue with “marriages” being mentioned in my blog posts.

A good friend as I am, the word “marriage” is banned on this blog from this post itself. Actually not this, but from the next post onwards.

The weeks have been interesting not because something’s happened. In fact, nothing has been achieved during the period, but great thoughts. This post is to share one of them with all my readers, or teenage readers specifically.

I have noted on social media, a new way to fight, and then patch up with “friends”. All of us must have come across many duos on Social media who are “BFF” on Monday, and are both happy to get “b*tchy”, “sh*tty”, “hypocritic” double faced people out of their lives on Tuesday. For the icing on the cake, they are back together on Wednesday, and describe it as “the happiest” event of their lives.

Really? No apologies shared. No post showing the gradual slow transformation of the heart, no real signs even to show that you’re missing them. Just the Jet propelled transformation of the friend from “SOULmate to CRAP to GAWD”. This ain’t how good stories work, player.

Well, I know some of you might object to that because you know the apologies, etc do take place privately. Now a question: Shouldn’t your issues be a private thing as well? What are private messages for? Unless, you need it to get attention, or really have the desire to insult friends in public of course. Once you insult, no matter how many shout outs you give them stating that they’re BAE, and bring sunshine, and you will kill everyone who doesn’t follow. How are your followers supposed to forget the comments made earlier? Don’t they have good enough reasons to mute/ignore you?

What one writes on “their space” doesn’t represent anyone else but THEM.

This is getting harsh, but here’s a tip, if you ever come across such a situation with an internet friend, learn to ignore, for when you’re friends again, you’ll have less to regret. “Being friends again” is not a taunt, but I find it a plus, because it’s too short a life to hold grudges. However, “friends should be good and less,” always say the wise (wo)men.

I have seen enough edits saying, “When YOU and I have problems, it needs to remain between YOU and ME. No one else.” Need I say more?

The first thing my blogging mentors taught me was, “when you don’t have something nice to say, say something nice anyways.” I hate how I’m breaking the rules, but the same people don’t want me to hide my opinions within.

This post ain’t meant to offend anyone, just something I’ve noticed on G+ a lot. Quite honestly, a part of me enjoys such stuff, only if the two sides are extravagantly smart. A recent Twitter fight by two clearly witty people in my circles in fact brought out two of the best one liners. This war wasn’t brutal, but rather childish, but I liked the two lines quoted below:

My heels are higher than your standards.

And…

My phone’s battery lasts longer than your relationships.

And, I was surfing across the web, and I came across this..

You’re so full of sh*t, you can pass for toilet.

[Side notes: Both of you whom I have anonymously quoted. I’m sorry. But, this is how it can pan out when you have a writer in your circles.]

For bonuses, please people stop doing posts with “I’m disgusting, selfish, retarded” and all that stuff written, because at some point people start taking you seriously. If that’s not enough a problem, sooner or later, your subconscious self starts taking it seriously as well, and that’s where real problems begin.

There could be better ways to talk about this topic, but as you already know “honesty is the best policy”. The last time I had advises for teens, I was attempted to be trolled by one, the post shared by half a dozen, but… I’m not an easy person to troll. Anyways, I appreciate those attempts if a link to the blog or a link to any of my S.M. accounts goes along with those posts, if anyone wants to try.

Thanks for reading, and your opinions are heartily welcomed, as I’m completely aware that I am a human, and can be wrong.

image

8 thoughts on “Social Media Struggles: FIGHTS.

  1. Nice post! It need not be only with teenagers, as I have seen many older age people also write post something similar. Ashamed to say even I have done it once. It’s just level of maturity I guess. Thank God I grew out of it and learned to be mature enough than taking matters to social media!
    Again good post and I hope it reaches the lot many out there who are yet to grow up πŸ˜‰
    – sarojavasanth

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

