7 Things That Got Me Mad In 2015

“I might do a #ThingsThatGotMeMad in 2015 myself.” – I thought of this when I saw a post on Google+ by a friend. So, I here I am. I don’t like wasting time, let’s just start by looking at stuff that pisses me off.

Disclaimer: This post could be felt offensive if you are mentioned here. So, please just skip if you think you could be mentioned.

image

1. Facebook, and Mark Zuckerberg (the whole free basics trap)

Yeah! I mean what can I say more on the topic. India most recently has been divided on many topics – I will give each their due time later, but foremost as an OPEN INTERNET USER, I must say Internet.org or now Free-Basics is the most ridiculous thing I have come across.

Honestly, Free basics is not a bad thing, that could actually make a difference too, but they way Marky (Mr. Zuckerberg) has put it to fool lots of people, it’s really disgusting. I won’t go to technicalities. Instead, I have a much more professional insight from the side I’m on. Read it by clicking here. I don’t know what you (the reader – love you if you are really reading this, I owe it to you).

2. My school friends

In 2015, I became part of a group on WhatsApp. I thought it would be fun meeting my childhood buddies, part of the awesome years of life. It didn’t take time for the grapes to turn sour. In just few months, we rarely talk, and I’m sure don’t even want to.

I like some of them. For that reason I am still in the group. We never talk, and it is now pretty fine for the group to stay life-less. Okay, we got lives. They do, and surely me too, but it could be cooler if we could be courteous to each other at the minimum, very minimum. INTERNET mannerisms I suppose.

3. Indian Government

I wanted to buy a laptop this year, but couldn’t earn enough, so I am still without a laptop, typing this article on my mobile. I mean why..why can’t our government distribute Laptops for free.

Give them to everyone who passes 12. I mean my fellow intermediates get them in Uttar Pradesh. Okay, maybe that’s impractical. Why not give loans to young people for buying laptops, free of interest. 10 year loans – Say I buy a Laptop for Re 30,000. I pay INR 3000 an year, just 250 a month. If that was possible, I would have bought a Laptop good 2 years ago, and maybe I would have had a self-hosted blog, possibly earning me $10,000 a month.

See, I make a point. Free education would have been a good idea too, I spent to much of my little earned money on my education. Yeah! I don’t even think I should continue, but my dad will kick me out of house if I left college. Talking about college. #sigh

So, if anyone here was looking a serious bickering on serious issues, Sorry: I am not a complete melancholy yet, bruv/bruv’s sis.

3. College

Yes!Yes!Yes! See, I’m not a @WWEDanielBryan fan, actually I kind of am, but the point is that no list such as this could be completed without mentioning my College. Yeah! I hate my college. It’s not that I have gone through ragging in College, or like if the Professors hate me. In fact, my Statistics teacher is as helpful as they come. Alas! I still hate my college. I have not made a single friend there, I rarely talk to anyone, I never visit the canteen – it doesn’t deserve to be called a canteen anyways.

The college library doesn’t have books one could like, the classes are obscure. Honestly, it wasn’t for my Statistics (my honours or major subject) professor, who always has positive words for me, I would have applied for home leave, or something similar.

4. Phone and Telecom Companies

I can’t imagine a 2015 of mine without my Micromax Unite 2 phone, but still it pisses me off. I mean every time I don’t have a charger with me, and the phone goes OFF, I really get mad. Yeah! That’s manners, just because you are a machine, you can’t cut me off mid-chat or while I am writing my thoughts.

Also, the moments when your phone rings early morning, breaking your sleep, and the caller says, “Congrats, You won a lottery of 25,00,000 INR.” Let me buy a lottery coupon before calling, period.

The telecom companies. I have a dual sim mobile. I have two service providers – Airtel and Tata Docomo.

A) Airtel – Your 2G doesn’t work now. Seriously, I mean just because you have introduced 4G in India, it doesn’t make you free from looking after the free chaps who think even 3G is too expensive. BTW, 299 for 2GB 2G internet that won’t even work. REALLY!

B) Tata Docomo – Hey! I love you guys, unlike 2014, TD 2G actually works 24/7. Cheers! I love you guys.

On another note, “How dare you guys send a Pro- free basics message.”

5. State Bank of India

Okay, this is a good bank. Everyone should get an account here. I loved it when I went to the bank, submitted the form, and I was called to the bank, and given a package which consisted of everything the bank had to offer. I was I really was terrified of having to run for Internet Banking, Debit card, Cheque book and all the stuff. It gave me real joy to recieve them all at once.
Wait! My Debit card doesn’t work online. SBI cards doesn’t work on non 3D sites (I don’t know what that means) anyways, but heck my cards does not work anywhere online. I thought the hard part was done, starting an account, but I think my bank adventures are left, and many of them.

6. Grocery Store

Credit to my family for not sending me for the groceries more often. I am not someone who would go to a traditional Indian grocery stall (not shop) and ask what’s fresh, the prices, or anything.

31st December – the day I went to the grocery stall in 2015 only for the 2nd or 3rd time, just to get some spices, and it took precious 30 minutes from my life. Too many women filling the place seeking fresh, green veggies. I hated that, I really did.

7. People on Twitter (many of them)

I hate Facebook, but I have a few contacts only through Facebook, so I still have an account.

Talking of Twitter, I love it, like I love Google+. The fact is that I think Twitter is the best form of Social Media, even more than Google+. There is another fact too, that I still think Google+ is better.

Twitter is so messy. People follow, people unfollow. People send automated messages, and when you reply, they don’t. Too many people are also there just to troll. Yeah! I mean trolling for a reason is at times cool, sometimes deserved, and we need a sense of humour for God sake, but you see there is a very fine. Very fine indeed. Too many times people are just disrespectful. Too many a times they are insulting, and they think they are cool. Again, get a life, period.

Anyways, I do have a life, but at times it’s really cool to bicker sometimes. I hope it made for a good post. If not, you know I am on Twitter too.

Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “7 Things That Got Me Mad In 2015

  1. Hahaha. I understand man. :/ But this SBI thing is a problem. You should complain to the manager, as it’s not a problem here.
    And DU gives away laptops to students.
    Let’s hope for the best though. ๐Ÿ™‚ You’ll make it!

    Like

    1. The SBI domestic Debit card works on limited sites, one has to get a credit card from there to be independent with online stuff. Although, My card does have a problem, and unfortunately I got to go the bank. Oh! DU too.. I think we need to launch a movement for free laptops here ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

