The 9/11, 26/11 and many more!

image

Osama-Bin-Laden was an extraordinary brain, with an IQ of 140 or more. It was a genius who devised that plan to kill many, to destroy the US economy but there is so much an intelligent person lacking wisdom can think.

Hello! This is Rahul Singh with an article for Good Little Indian on a very sensitive matter. I was 7 at the time of 9/11. The date etched in billions of minds. The date that shook just not the United States but the whole world.

I, however, was unaware of all the inhumane destruction, possibly playing Cricket somewhere with my friends. I was unaware of all the sorrow. All the grief and trouble it caused, all the lives that were lost. There is something else I remember from then. One of my elder cousin-brothers, while talking to one of his friends said something like, “He amazingly survived,” followed by  “These guys know to fight back.” I don’t know if here I have used the exact same words. I didn’t even know then, what the conversation was about. I was lost in my beautiful world.

Fast forward to 2008, the English cricket team leave a series midway to return to England. The reason being 10 men had attacked Mumbai. Many a Indian civil died, many foreigners who were in India for its beauty fell victim to some strange wrath. Many soldiers lost their lives and by the time 9 of the 10 bizarre-minded people were killed, and one arrested, many innocent lives had fell victim to inhumanity.

A leap of another 4 years, I am walking on a road with the other founder of Good Little Indian, Aman Singh. 9/11 was the centre of discussion. 3 years after that I can still remember us talking of the cursed event and its main culprit. Osama-Bin-Laden was an extraordinary brain, with an IQ of 140 or more. It was a genius who devised that plan to kill many, to destroy the US economy but there is so much an intelligent person lacking wisdom can think. He did succeed in killing many people but he failed to realise that few things just can’t be killed. One of them is HOPE. The militants were successful in destroying the Twin-towers but they never understood it was not the towers that made America, it was America that made the towers. They failed to realise that patriots can be killed PATRIOTISM can’t.

I clearly remember the news of England flying back home. I being an Indian, then 14 years old was disheartened. Not because a Cricket-series had to end abruptly but because our guests had to leave for safety-reasons. Just few-weeks passed, when the English team returned, it was not just to complete a Cricket-tour but to send a message to everyone that Terrorism might cause obstacles, but there was one thing which was above all. When I thought foreign-people would remember the fear, the destruction, I heard a gentleman give an interview to thank the Indian soldiers to help them survive. Just when you looked at your nation worrying to find it in pieces, you realised the nation was more united than ever.

Writing this post, at age 21, if you could have asked me to describe US, 9/11 would never have been a part of it. Putting life to my words, if you had asked me to describe India, the 2008 Terrorist-attacks could have never been a part of it. If you ask me now to describe this world, I would only put forward the word HUMANITY.

Now, I know what my brother was referring to, and he was so true in his interpretation. It is so funny Terrorism seeks to destroy but unknowingly it always concludes to unite. The memories of the victims become eternal, so do the bravery of the Soldiers. The world stands for them. The world prays for them. While, the guys who call themselves the chief destroyers die many deaths, until another soldier frees them of their existence. Until then, while the world moves together united with hope. The beasts hide in their cave, miserably, ALONE.

Thank-you for reading.

Leave a Reply

